English Education and Literature
Home > CASCISCUS > ENGLISH > English Education and Literature > Since When Did You Learn English? Share Your Story Here!
Total Views: 1373 Share : Facebook ShareFacebook Twitter ShareTwitter Google+ ShareGoogle+
Page 4 of 5 |  < 1 2 3 4 5 > 

Novandru98 - 12/07/2012 11:25 PM

Hello my fine friends !

I'm not really good at speaking english
but I want to share my stories with you

The first time I learnt english was when I was just in kindergarten
I think it's around age 5

I have an english teacher, she once live in Australia
I got really troubled when I learnt it

But my friends give me some motivation
He taught me kindly
I was able to speak english

Although I am not really good at speaking english
but I want to speak english more often
to make my english better

Thanks, my dear friends :toast
pein666 - 13/07/2012 11:39 PM

The first time I fell in love with English was when I was about seven years old. My Dad bought me an English book with some funny pictures in it.
Then I watched Sesame Street (not the Indonesian language dubbed version), I became more and more interested in English. So I joined some English courses during my junior and senior high school years. I continued to study English at a university in Bandung and graduated after 4.5 years. I was getting better in English, but the problem was I never spoke in English. So that was when I got a chance to teach at an English course in Bandung where I had to speak in English when teaching. It was a struggle for me since I never spoke in English before. But thank God I was able to hone my skill. The hardship I got from preparing the lesson plan before teaching, facing different kinds of students, worth my time. Yesterday I got an interview to take a postgraduate program in Bandung, and I just realized how I become more comfortable speaking in English. \)
AMTechnologiess - 14/07/2012 12:01 PM

since i am able to speak since my family are english speaking pple