ENGLISH
Home > CASCISCUS > ENGLISH > How to start working as translator (tips to enter translation world)
Total Views: 22410 Share : Facebook ShareFacebook Twitter ShareTwitter Google+ ShareGoogle+
Page 12 of 36 | ‹ First  < 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 >  Last ›

Darariram - 09/07/2011 07:35 PM

Quote:
4.Sending Application to Publisher
There are many publisher in Indonesia, such as Gramedia, Gagasmedia, Mizan, and so on. You can write an application letter to work as translator for them. In this case, they will send you a kind of test to see your proficiency in translating. After you passed the test, they will send an official contract. You can also offer them your translation work to be published. Their address could be found easily through Internet search Engine.

hi all... D
I am new in Kaskus English Forum. I am very interested to what I quoted above. I have been translating my friends' works and I want something more, translating novels for publisher.
I got an unfinished translated novel, is it OK if I send it to a publisher? just want to show them my proficiency in translating. or should I finish it first?
what should I do?

thanks for your attentions D
Ambrosiana - 09/07/2011 10:38 PM

Quote:
Original Posted By Darariram
hi all... D
I am new in Kaskus English Forum. I am very interested to what I quoted above. I have been translating my friends' works and I want something more, translating novels for publisher.
I got an unfinished translated novel, is it OK if I send it to a publisher? just want to show them my proficiency in translating. or should I finish it first?
what should I do?

thanks for your attentions D

I think it's a good idea to send them your sample of translation. I suggest you not to send all your translation, just send them some pages or one chapter at most, while you offer the novel to be published.
I wish your luck, dariram... beer:
p1nk3d_books - 10/07/2011 12:20 AM

Experiencing translator's block.

Is there such a thing??